Honorary Degree Committee

The Honorary Degree Committee shall consider and present to the Board of Trustees recommendations of persons deemed worthy of being awarded an Honorary Degree from Tufts University.  The Committee will invite nominations from the general Tufts community.


  • Betsy Busch, Chair
  • John H. de Jong
  • E. Michael Fung
  • Steven A. Goldstein
  • Katherine A. Kaplan
  • Janice A. Savin Williams
  • Anthony P. Monaco, ex officio


As of: November 4, 2017