

Office of the Trustees

The Hosea Ballou Medal

The Hosea Ballou Medal was established by the Board of Trustees in 1939. It may be awarded by the Board to "recognize members of the Tufts community who have rendered exceptional service for the institution." The medal has been awarded 15 times since the Trustees established it in 1939.

1939	Frank Durkee, A54
1940	Alfred Church Lane, H13
1941	Vannevar Bush, E13, AG13, H32
1944	Arthur Lamb, A1900, AG1900, AG1904, H1920
1947	Raymond Bliss, A1909, M1910, H43
1948	Samuel Capen, A1898, H21
1949	Charles Neal Barney
1950	Harold E. Sweet, A1898, H55, E32P
1959	Herbert C. Hoover
1973	Robert W. Meserve, A31, H79, A62P, A66P, A72P
1978	Allan MacLeod Cormack, H80
1992	Jean Mayer, H93
2006	Bruce Reitman, A72, AG83
2009	Linda J. Dixon, J63, F99
2012	Adele Fleet Bacow

September 2012