Academic Affairs Committee

The Academic Affairs Committee considers and advises the Board of Trustees and the Executive Committee on current and future matters concerning curriculum, programs, student affairs, certain faculty, emeritus, and other academic appointments, and relations with other academic institutions.


  • Steven A. Goldstein, Chair
  • Dina A. Al-Tayeb
  • Betsy Busch
  • Jeannie H. Diefenderfer
  • Varney J. Hintlian
  • Deborah R. Jospin
  • Steven E. Karol
  • Christopher J. McKown
  • Maria A. Oquendo
  • David B. Rone
  • Kalahn Taylor-Clark
  • Anthony P. Monaco, ex officio


As of: November 4, 2017