The Committee for University Advancement considers and advises the Board of Trustees and the Executive Committee on current activities and future planning in the University’s fundraising, public relations, federal, state, city and community relations, publications, and alumni relations.


  • Neal B. Shapiro, Chair
  • John J. Bello
  • John H. de Jong
  • Diane S. Hessan
  • Varney J. Hintlian
  • Elyse A. Newhouse
  • Kathleen T. O’Loughlin
  • William R. O’Reilly, Jr.
  • Janice Savin-Williams
  • Jonathan M. Tisch
  • Teri C. Volpert
  • Gloria E. White-Hammond
  • Anthony P. Monaco, ex officio


As of:   December 18, 2013